Admin-Ahead Community

Linux => Control Panels => Plesk => Topic started by: Chetan Singh on October 27, 2013, 01:14:39 am

Title: The domain is suspended because the subscription is still suspended.
Post by: Chetan Singh on October 27, 2013, 01:14:39 am
HI,

While trying to activate the domain from Plesk panel, it fails and domain remains disabled. We will not be able to  activate the domain from the command-line too (/usr/local/psa/bin/domain). We have to activate the domain directly from the "PSA" database

You will see that error while active/un-suspend domain form the command prompt:-

===============>>>
#:/usr/local/psa/admin/bin# /usr/local/psa/bin/domain --on example.net
An error occurred during turning domain on/off: The domain is suspended because the subscription is still suspended.
===============>>>

Now, there is only one way to fix this error, please follow this:-

Login in to the MySQL database,

===============>>>
# mysql -u admin -p
Enter password:
Welcome to the MySQL monitor.  Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 881
Server version: 5.0.51a-24+lenny5 (Debian)

mysql> use psa;
Reading table information for completion of table and column names
You can turn off this feature to get a quicker startup with -A


mysql> select * from domains where name='example.net';
+----+------------+--------------------+--------------------+-------------+--------+---------+------------+-------+-------------+-----------+-----------+--------------------------------------+-------------+---------+-----------+-----------+-------------+-----------------+----------------+
| id | cr_date    | name               | displayName        | dns_zone_id | status | htype   | real_size  | cl_id | cert_rep_id | limits_id | params_id | guid                                 | external_id | overuse | gl_filter | vendor_id | webspace_id | webspace_status | permissions_id |
+----+------------+--------------------+--------------------+-------------+--------+---------+------------+-------+-------------+-----------+-----------+--------------------------------------+-------------+---------+-----------+-----------+-------------+-----------------+----------------+
|  1 | 2011-10-13 | example.net |example .net |           2 |      2 | vrt_hst | 1724352316 |     1 |           2 |         1 |         0 | 0e40ed2c-8beb-48f4-acd2-bcfcda6c1aaf |             | true    | on        |         1 |           0 |             256 |              1 |
+----+------------+--------------------+--------------------+-------------+--------+---------+------------+-------+-------------+-----------+-----------+--------------------------------------+-------------+---------+-----------+-----------+-------------+-----------------+----------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
===============>>>

You can see here "webspace_status=256", you need to change this value to "0",

===============>>>
mysql> select * from domains where name='example.net'\G;
*************************** 1. row ***************************
             id: 1
        cr_date: 2011-10-13
           name: example.net
    displayName: example.net
    dns_zone_id: 2
         status: 2
          htype: vrt_hst
      real_size: 1724352316
          cl_id: 1
    cert_rep_id: 2
      limits_id: 1
      params_id: 0
           guid: 0e40ed2c-8beb-48f4-acd2-bcfcda6c1aaf
    external_id:
        overuse: true
      gl_filter: on
      vendor_id: 1
    webspace_id: 0
webspace_status: 256
 permissions_id: 1
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
===============>>>

mysql> UPDATE domains SET webspace_status='0' where id='1';
Query OK, 1 row affected (1.14 sec)
Rows matched: 1  Changed: 1  Warnings: 0

mysql>
===============>>>

Now, domain "example.net" should be active now.

Thank you,